As I’ve said in my previous blogs, I have no idea as to the purpose of writing a blog, I had hoped they’d be of some help to me in the first instance, maybe selfishly but as yet, no change. However, I never thought it would lead me to question the mentality of man, well, just one.

By now, you’ll be aware that the one statement I keep harping back to is ‘I don’t know what I want’, said by my husband.  Before leaving, my husband had tried to discuss with me, via text, issues within our marriage, I can’t remember exactly, but I do remember vividly he ended that text with ‘what do you want for dinner, I’m cooking’. Herein lies why I question the mentality of [this] man. I know I can branch off and ponder why he text, but I’m not sure if I could find my way back, or if I have enough room in this blog to do so, so I’ll let that go.

Is that a normal text, discussing the end of a marriage and finishing it with a question about food, something, in my opinion, as a nonentity.  But is this one of those woman v man differences? I guess it’s not important in the grand scheme of things right now, but it just crossed my mind.

I need to be honest, so look away now if you’re offended by bad language, it’s been 5 days since he left, and I feel like I’m stuck in a stagnant pond of piss. I’m sorry. My mind goes from feeling totally sorry for myself to thinking about joining online dating sites, from crying to feeling relieved; I’ve chosen a new surname, changed my dogs food to the cheap stuff, more than halved my food bill and reverted to shop bought hair dyes as opposed to salon appointments. You can safely say my head is all over the place. Any idea when when normality comes knocking on my door asking to return to its natural place of residence?

Keep smiling.

 

Leave a Reply

